Four Texas Venues Named for 2017 Gold Cup


CONCACAF recently announced the dates and venues for the 2017 Gold Cup, and fans in Texas will have a variety of venues to pick from. Which teams teams will play where is not yet known, but venues include both MLS teams’ home fields (FC Dallas’ Toyota Stadium and Houston Dynamo’s BBVA Compass Stadium), the Alamodome in San Antonio, and AT&T Stadium (aka Cowboy Stadium, or Jerry World) in Arlington.

To date, seven national teams from the ultimate field of twelve have qualified for next year’s tournament: Canada, Curacao, French Guiana, Jamaica, Martinique, Mexico and the United States (Canada, Mexico and the US are automatic North American entrants).

Here’s the full list of venues:

Group Stage Dates & Venues

July 7, Group A: NY/NJ – Red Bull Arena (Harrison, NJ)
July 8, Group B: Nashville – Nissan Stadium (Nashville, TN)
July 9, Group C: San Diego – Qualcomm Stadium (San Diego, CA)
July 11, Group A: Houston – BBVA Compass Stadium (Houston, TX)
July 12, Group B: Tampa Bay – Raymond James Stadium (Tampa, FL)
July 13, Group C: Denver – Sports Authority Field (Denver, CO)
July 14, Group A: Dallas – Toyota Stadium (Frisco, TX)
July 15, Group B: Cleveland – FirstEnergy Stadium (Cleveland, OH)
July 16, Group C: San Antonio – Alamodome (San Antonio, TX)

Knockout Round Venues

July 19, Quarterfinals 1 & 2: Philadelphia – Lincoln Financial Field (Philadelphia, PA)
July 20, Quarterfinals 3 & 4: Phoenix – University of Phoenix Stadium (Glendale, AZ)
July 22, Semifinal 1: Dallas – AT&T Stadium (Arlington, TX)
July 23, Semifinal 2: Los Angeles – Rose Bowl (Pasadena, CA)
July 26, Final: Bay Area – Levi’s Stadium (Santa Clara, CA)

Updated 2/14 – added dates and details to the knockout round venues